The 5 Stages of Grief

beauty girl cryThe 5 Stages of Grief are not intended to be worked through and “checked off,” like a list. Rather, they are guideposts, helping us identify and understand what we may be feeling. Not everyone will experience every stage, and many people will go through the stages in a different order. In general, however, grief will include the following 5 phases.

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance


via The 5 Stages of Grief | Dr. Christina Hibbert.